ms. fresh fish


Evolution of a Twitter profile
October 6, 2013, 9:47 pm
Filed under: babies, events, general, The big picture

It occurred to me recently that my Twitter profile is an interesting perspective on how my brain – or at least my perspective – changed throughout my two years out of an office setting. I happened to get really into Twitter just after the Twinkies were born (because #zombiemoms was a lifesaving hashtag and community at 3 a.m.). This is how my profile description has evolved since then, more or less:

Federal Public Servant on leave. New mom to twins. I like running and yoga.  Location: Canada’s Glorious Capital

Govie on leave, mom to twins (insert/update age) via IUI, miscarriage survivor, trying to run, wannabe yogini.  Location: Canada’s Glorious Capital

If Monica Gellar and Liz Lemon had a baby, she’d be me. And then that neurotic baby had twins and named her cat Lisa Loeb. Lucky them.

I parent twins. I wife, sister, daughter and friend. I yoga. I run. My cat’s name is Lisa Loeb.

I parent twins. I wife, sister, daughter and friend. I yoga. I am 99% on the extrovert scale. My cat’s name is Lisa Loeb.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Not I mention the @ name! Love it!

Comment by Marianna Annadanna




Leave a Reply

