ms. fresh fish


One more time…
December 24, 2010, 1:16 pm
Filed under: general

We’re going to try this, yet again. When I originally started blogging, it was to address a void of writing in my job. For the past couple of years, I’ve been fortunate enough to be in a job where I am over-stimulated, if anything, leaving me no time for anything but short and sweet Facebook posts. However, I am now on language training until the end of March, which is a completely different kind of stimulation (I was seriously worried I’d lost the ability to learn – I haven’t!). Given the ever-expanding nature of my Facebook status updates, I can only conclude that I need to go back to blogging. Hopefully, in the meantime, this entertains some of you out there. If not, well, sorry about that.

Stay tuned for upcoming posts on:
– My sister’s and my recent trip to Havana (SO fun)
– My first ever hosting of “A Very Mungy Christmas” for my Italian in-laws who are making the trip to Ottawa on Boxing Day to celebrate with us (yay!!)
– Random thoughts and experiences of a womyn in Ottawa, just trying to make the bureaucratic life as much fun as humanly possible

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

YAY! Fresh Fish is without a doubt my favourite way to waste (so not the right word, but you’ll forgive me) time at work. My lack of FB skills prevented me from figuring out you were back at it earlier (click on the title, go to a separate page – why is it only a few lines, still? where is the rest?), but it is a happy first day back at work surprise.

Comment by Melanie




Leave a Reply

