ms. fresh fish


I lost my heart in Tremblant
March 26, 2007, 7:48 am
Filed under: events, recommendations, Sports

In addition to my heart, I’ve also lost the ability to breathe without pain (pulled left chest muscle), the ability to sit or walk without discomfort (badly bruised left hip), and last but not least, I’ve lost about a square inch of skin from my left chin.

On the plus side, I did gain about three pounds though, so that kind of balances everything out, right?

It was the weekend of playing and living hard. By “living”, I of course mean “eating.” Thanks to one couple, we were the happiest snackers in all the land. I’m not going to give away any of their snack menu because I was campaigning all weekend for them to start a snacking blog and I wouldn’t want to give them a reason to hold off on their first few entries. I’ll keep you updated on how that progresses.

The cheese fondue was phenomenal and I will, from this day forward, refuse to participate in a cheese fondue sans mushrooms. The red peppers and broccoli dips were good too, but not essential.

The chocolate fondue for dessert was literally out of this world. We were reduced to giggles and whispers because it felt so very wrong. Apparently the secret was adding about half a kilo of truffles into the mix of dark and milk chocolate. The standard strawberries, apples, bananas and pineapples were plentiful, but the addition of pound cake sent us over the edge. Sorry, my mistake. What set us over the edge was the pound cake, dipped in chocolate and then rolled in coconut. That set us over the edge. It took us three hours just to digest it all enough to be able to handle one last dip in the hot tub for the night. But we did it, because we’re troopers.

Boys at Tremblant

Skiing was a success this year, as we lucked out on fairly good conditions in the morning which were accentuated by my first rendez-vous with the ever-elusive parabolic skiis. Yup, they’re better. They’re also much faster than my 20 year old unwaxed, unsharpened skiis however, which resulted in what I’m sure, had anyone witnessed it, would have been classified as an historic wipe-out that put my body into its current state of complete and utter misery.

Back to pouting…

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

