ms. fresh fish


Uh-oh
March 20, 2007, 1:28 pm
Filed under: ottawa, recommendations

According to dictionary.com, an addiction can be defined as:

  1. The condition of being habitually or compulsively occupied with or or involved in something.

… which pretty much sums it up. I’m generally feeling a little compulsive these days, and here are my “drugs”, in order of severity of addiction:

Facebook: This one is but about 16 hours old and it’s already consuming me. As the instigator of this addiction (i.e. my “dealer”) mentioned, “it’s not called ‘crackbook’ for nothing.” I’m a huge fan of reunions of any type, and as it would turn out, Facebook is where everyone from high school has been hanging out. I had put my money on MySpace but have now officially cut my losses and am fully invested in Facebook. It’s so good to see everyone’s faces, some of whom I haven’t laid eyes on in over ten years. I’m telling you, if you’re not already on it, get there. It’s such a rush.

Flickr: The on-line photo album that makes it not only easy, but somehow appealing, to search through other people’s photos. This link will bring you to mine, but if you can find the link to my favourites, you’ll see what I mean. In planning for our trip to England and Switzerland next month (yay!), so I’ve been searching through people’s candids of our destinations… you know, in the event that I wasn’t already excited enough.

– Finally, a food-related addiction that was coincidentally the subject of a recent post from my favourite blog, the breakfastblogger. Kashi’s go-lean crunch with plain yogurt and berries. Three times a day. Please?

p.s. Will today be the day that FFD gets its 10,000th hit?!

If you notice that you’re the 10,000th reader, please leave a comment below!

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Kashi parfait: I’m in total agreement with you on that! It was my breakfast for 2 years!!! I would drive to NY to buy 6 boxes at a time!!! It is so yummy!!
Kashi parfait: I’m in total agreement with you on that! It was my breakfast for 2 years!!! I would drive to NY to buy 6 boxes at a time!!! It is so yummy!!

As for the other addictions, sadly I am still going through withdraw 😦

Good luck on #10,000!

As for the other addictions, sadly I am still going through withdrawl 😦

Good luck on #10,000!

Comment by lolablue

what on earth happened to that post?!! I’m seeing double!

Comment by lolablue




Leave a Reply

