ms. fresh fish


Still waiting…
February 22, 2007, 7:09 am
Filed under: general

I’ve received two playlists, but given the number of runners I know with MP3/iPod devices, I’m insisting on more playlists. We need to help each other out!

And for those of you on the edge of your seat, waiting for the results of Fowl Language’s game last night against… team in black (one day I’ll learn and remember who the other teams are), we lost. By quite a bit. That being said, I think we played quite well and being in this league of mis-placed competitive players has forced us to step up our game.

Besides, while they may play like they’re in the competitive league instead of a recreation league, we bring out the fans like we’re in a competitive league. Last night, we had an excellent group of fans (maybe I’m biased though). I suspect that the presence of fans gives us a bit of an edge, until tip-off anyway.

Finally, I can now confirm – Scott Feschuk is my go-to giggle man; an honour formerly bestowed upon Jon Stewart (who was my giggle-before-bed man when I could still stay up until 11 p.m.). I’m sure Scott would be honoured, non? Thanks to Mark for “introducing” us!!

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

you’re right, he’s awesome! so funny!!

Comment by lolablue




Leave a Reply

