ms. fresh fish


Vendredation Day
February 2, 2007, 7:30 am
Filed under: events, general, ottawa, recommendations

Really, any week that has not one, but two, visits to the Scone Witch for lunch is a hit, non? Just so you know, I found the poached salmon a bit too dry, but the goat cheese and pesto was phenomenal.

As I’m sure many of you will be hitting the canal this weekend to finally partake in some Winterlude fun, stop by Patterson Creek (just south of Pretoria Bridge – the little run-off into the Glebe), for the annual Art on Ice. Skate over on Saturday to see some local artists’ work from 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.

… and then go stand in line for 45 minutes for your Beavertail and hot chocolate. I’m not even being facetious, it’s actually totally worth it.

** Update (I can’t believe I forgot this one): My friend Arne’s band Universal Habit is playing tonight at Maverick’s on Rideau. Definitely worth checking out, and in case you’re wondering, he’s the drummer!

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Completely unrelated to your comments…sorry I hate it when people do this to me…but I got my FIFTH pair of socks in the mail today, and I’m just wondering if your success rate has been as good. Afterall, you were MUCH more excited about it than I was!

Comment by meLissa




Leave a Reply

