ms. fresh fish


Week of Transition
February 1, 2007, 7:18 am
Filed under: general

Not only is this my last week in my current job, being off to greener pastures (fingies crossed) on Monday, but my coffee guy, Perry, has also moved on to greener pastures. While I’m happy for him, because he’s wanted to sell his Dad’s little coffee joint for a while (like, 5 years) and “lazer off the ‘cook’ label from (his) forehead”, I will miss our daily banter and the assurance that at all times, there is a $1-for-any-size mug of vanilla hazelnut coffee warm and ready for me. I’ll also miss his extensive help in entertaining my Mom on her visits with his vast knowledge of middle east politics and willingness to listen to her conspiracy theories for 45 minutes.

In other news – this morning’s “celeb” sighting: Rod Brydon, at the corner of Kent and Queen. I always see him. He does dress really well, in case you were wondering.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

