ms. fresh fish


Reason #5042 why I heart Liz…
January 31, 2007, 7:22 am
Filed under: general

 (Speaking about first husband Mr. Hilton, yes, those Hiltons) “When I got a divorce (after nine months of marriage)… I never told the court why, but he was cruel. When he drank it all came out, and I hadn’t seen that before because he was on the wagon the eight months we were engaged. I didn’t have a clue. But I thought, ‘This isn’t why God put me on earth.'” Taylor, who wed another seven times, had an inkling her first marriage wouldn’t work out as she stood before the archbishop on her big day. She adds, “When I had to swear in front of the archbishop to be a good wife and all that stuff, I had my fingers crossed behind my back because I didn’t know if I could be a good wife.”

Now, now, I’m not saying I had my fingers crossed behind my back (plus, there was no jazz about “being a good wife” in my vows!) or saying I’m anything like Elizabeth Taylor at all, really. I just think that line is so… her. Her honesty, humour, unapologetic look back at her life, her fire… I just wish she’d drop Michael Jackson.

Oh dear, looks like it’s going to be another Cleopatra weekend for me! Sorry Husband…

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Yeah for honesty! Liz Taylor has to be the most honest woman in the world! A seven time honest person, she’s truly Guiness material, let me ask my good friend, the Pope, to Saint her!

Comment by Meby




Leave a Reply

