ms. fresh fish


Vendredation Day
January 26, 2007, 7:03 am
Filed under: general

Aren’t they the most beautiful socks ever? And those trusty little grips at the bottom?! And the polka dots?! The best part about them is the fact that they came in the mail from an anonymous friend of a friend!! I just can’t help but think that they might know me though, for having chosen these most perfect socks! 

Socks 2   Socks 1

Obviously my first recommendation is going to be to join all sock pyramid schemes. Even if I don’t get a single other pair, or let alone the 36 to which I am theoretically promised, I’m still jubilant.

Since I’ve been recommending movies on and off over the past couple of weeks, I have very few recommendations today, but luckily I’ve been saving one for just this occasion!

Ahora on Dalhousie in the Byward Market is, by all accounts, the best place to go for authentic Mexican cuisine.

I know I’m going to get in trouble for this one, and face an onslaught of people challenging me on the following confession, but here goes – I don’t generally like Mexican food. It’s not that I find it offensive by any means, rather, forgettable. I’ll dig into nachos if the table insists but you will rarely find me suggesting the order and never will I got it alone. Same with quesadillas (it’s actually too much cheese for me, and that takes a lot), and cheese-less fajitas and tacos, which seem to be the “authentic” recipes.

Anyway, all that to say, while I didn’t love Ahora’s, it was probably the best plate of nachos I’ve ever had. If you’re a person that likes Mexican, it’s definitely worth checking it out.

Have a good weekend everyone! Hope to see you at the Showtune Showdown tomorrow night!

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

L-O-V-E the socks. L-O-V-E the sock exchange. Have sent mine, but alas, I have yet to receive.. Fingers crossed for SOCKS!

Comment by Amy




Leave a Reply

