ms. fresh fish


I’ve been tagged…?
January 18, 2007, 7:38 am
Filed under: general

I’m not sure what this means, but the best I can come up with is that it’s like an email forward, but for people with blogs. Anyway, my dear friend Melissa has insisted on me following through with it, so here goes.

The topic is: “5 Things You Never Knew About Me (or didn’t care to ask…)“. This should be a challenge considering one of my key leisure activities for the past year has been to blabber on about myself and my life to the public, and before that to anyone who would listen, but hey, I’ll give it a go!

1. I moved 10 times before my 10th birthday. Explains a lot, doesn’t it?

2. I got the rose tattoo on my arm to replicate the wilting/rejuvenating rose from Beauty and the Beast when I was 15. The night before going, my brother shamelessly used his “cool older brother” authority to encourage me into putting the tattoo somewhere visible, to make it clear to the world that I was very proud of it. I have since learned to a) boycott Disney and b) hate that it’s highly visible. (I think everyone knows this already though…)

3. I wacked my face on a diving board at a diving practice when I was about thirteen. That’s why one of my front teeth is darker than the other ones. It’s also what ended my diving career. That, and I was a crap diver – at least at inwards.

4. I was a child model… sort of. More like free labour for my Mom’s advertising firm, but still…

5. Like Melissa, I also get completely freaked out by pregnant bellies. Unlike most womyn (people?), I have a complete aversion to making contact with the ‘bellies of life’. This could be a result of my sister forcing me to rub her belly with talcum powder for the last 12 months of her pregnancy (you can be preggers that long, right?) in reminiscence of when she forced me, four years prior, to rub her broken back with talcum powder for six months as she was bed-ridden, in between daily (sometimes twice!) trips to the dépanneur to get 100 red and orange gummy bears (NO GREEN). I think I’m going to send that last sentence to Guinness for their “run-on” category.

I think I’m supposed to tag someone else now… I pick Sarah! She’s always game for these things!

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

WOOOHOOO!!! That was a VERY successful “tag” session as I didn’t know ANY of those things, EVEN the tattoo story. AND, I”m soooooooo happy to learn I”m not the only one who can’t stand to touch prego bellies. I’ve never been forced to ‘touch’ one, but I did have a friend corner me and hug me with her belly which actually made me quite sick.
I should have put something about living in 21 different address locations, and moving a whole heck of a lot more! That would definitely explain a lot of my strange behaviors and my anxieties about staying one place too long….doesn’t it?

I”ve been following the ‘tag’ faithfully Sarah, dont let me down!

Comment by meLissa

Well I kept the tag alive…. if you like to read it…
http://canamgal.vox.com/library/post/so-i-guess-ive-been-tagged.html

Lori… your so mean… I just got back from my long run and read your blog and now all I can think about is gummy bears…. “I NEED GUMMY BEARS!!!!!”

Comment by Sarah




Leave a Reply

