ms. fresh fish


Vendredation Day
August 25, 2006, 12:58 pm
Filed under: general

Savana, Savana, Savana Cafe… How I love thee. Yes kids, I got back on the proverbial horse, did not let the amnesia sink in and ordered something that, at least in its verbal arrangement, seemed that it would be atrocious. Alas, no. Chicken, bananas and cream cheese is a wonderful concoction as well as the lovely shrimp meal of which Kelly allowed me a taste. I can’t wait to go back and never order the pad thai again.

A good lunch spot for the downtown office workers – the new Hot Peppers on Queen St., just east of Bank St. I’ve “reviewed” the original Hot Peppers at Somerset and Lyon in a previous post (glowing about it, I should add) and the food at the Queen St. location is just as good. Unfortunately they don’t yet seem to have the pace of traffic sorted out and the entire meal took an hour and a half, but I’m hoping these are growing pains and that they’ll be ready to serve in an hour or less in no time. Plus, the waitress was beautiful… disarmingly beautiful. And no, I’m not switching teams nine days before my wedding, I’m just callin’ ’em like I see ’em and I believe that innocent notions of beauty should be appreciated and celebrated. Don’t we focus enough on the miserable?

Have a great weekend all y’all!

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

2 things…did I ever mention Rodney’s lunch?

And do you remember addressing everyone?

It’s “All Ya’ll”

Comment by Dad




Leave a Reply

