ms. fresh fish


Is it just me…
August 16, 2006, 12:30 pm
Filed under: general

… or is this weird?

The barbershop downstairs from my office has a little sign in the bottom corner of its window advertising “canaries for sale”. Bizzarre, non? Are canaries difficult to find? Are they often traded as secondary business alongside a random “mainstream” business? I’m going to start checking windows of drycleaners, pizzerias and…. shoe stores. Yes, I bet there’s a shoe store or two selling these fine yellow-feathered creatures.

Maybe I want a canary now. Maybe it could train my dog. They’re smart, aren’t they?

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Get a budgie, you can teach him to talk and then he can train Willy. Canary’s sing nice, but?

Comment by yvosm

I’ll take two.

Comment by Peabody




Leave a Reply

