ms. fresh fish


Ode to grrlfriends
June 26, 2006, 5:13 pm
Filed under: general

Yesterday was wedding invitation assembly day. To understate the situation gravely, these kinds of crafty activities are not my strong suit… at all.

Luckily, I have bum-kicking awesome grrlfriends, including my sister, who was playing the role of a grrlfriend for the day.

In they flew – five of them in all. They came with confidence, generosity, nimble fingers, attention to detail (levels of which were pre-approved by Marco), a high tolerance to glue sniffing (although I already knew that part…) and patience like I've never witnessed before.

When they left, I sat back and realized that I was not only so blessed to now be finished assembling all the invitations and church decorations, but that I have these amazing womyn that I can turn to, who are so lovely that they offer their precious summer Sunday afternoon time to help a craft-deficient friend in need.

Thank you so much ladies… 

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment

Just how mobile is that SWAT Team? šŸ˜‰

Comment by Mark




Leave a Reply

