ms. fresh fish


Sports
June 20, 2006, 1:19 pm
Filed under: general

I hate getting my stomach in knots about sports. It's so unlike me. But how could it not happen last night? C'etait impossible.

At least we still have Italy to root for in the World Cup, right? I know, I'm hilarious – it'll never happen, because it's all fixed (quote from my soon-to-be Italian father-in-law). Well, if not Italy, then England… right?

Forget it, I'm sticking with Coronation Street, which is fulfilling to no end right now with the right people winning and the rest being publicly humiliated. Sweet justice, otherwise unattainable in the realm of sports.

Quick question – was it wrong for our ridiculously attractive dragon boat coach to have kept us on the river last night as our boat rumbled with the thunder and we sat mesmerized by the lightning show in front of us? Thought so.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

