ms. fresh fish


Vendredation Day
May 26, 2006, 1:36 am
Filed under: general

AH! Another variation!! Thanks to whoever it was that recommended I try to bring some of the more beautiful of our two official languages into my puzzle… I think it's been well worth it!

So, 2 more sleeps to 21KM race day and I find that the only thing I want to recommend to people is carbs, carbs, carbs – wherever you can get them, in whatever form, in as big a quantity as humanly possible.

And would you like to know where I'm craving carbs from in particular, besides my soon-to-be-in-laws Italian food-filled home? Couple of places:

1. Pizza from Pavarazzi's on Somerset with their herb crust and gourmet pizzas. Totally pretentious, so go in drunk, but again, one of those places that is so close to my home that if you go get a pizza, you must stop in for a visit. We'll supply the cheap wine and keep the buzz alive, so help us goddess.

2. Mamma Teresa's for their… everything. Most people brush it off now as it's so passé, but I have to say it's never let me down and the service has always impressed me highly. Moreover, when the aformentioned Ital in-laws dropped in for a visit a few years ago, the lot of them (I think seven in all) were mighty impressed by the food there. In the event that you've never been to an Italian restaurant with Italians, they're not exactly forgiving of anything that isn't uber-fresh with the good spices and other mystery elements in it. And so, if you don't want to take my word for it, take the Italians' words for it. The place is good and not to mention the romance factor… in the event that you're into that kind of thing.

On that note cats, I wish the best of luck to all you runners this weekend – especially Kaili, Kelly, Siobhan and Amy (especially Amy who was recently beaten up by a horse)! Let's keep those fingies crossed for nice weather – let's say around 12-15 degrees, some cloud with no rain… please? Also, don't forget to amass as much of the free stuff as you can because it only comes around once a year. If you're interested, you can see the photo from last year's 5K on the same weekend on the 'photos' page. How far we've come…

p.s. If any of you readers know Karen Brooks, she's asked me (not really "asked", more in a making fun of me kind of way like "put it on your stupid blog, nerd-O") to tell you that she's moved into a new house. Yeah Karen!!

… off to eat some pasta…

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

I wish you all the best girl…. I’ll be thinking about you when I am on the beach celebrating memorial day with a beer in hand 😉 (but first I am going out for my long run too… not 21K mind you…) again Lori, good luck my friend…

Comment by Sarah




Leave a Reply

