ms. fresh fish


I love this country
May 17, 2006, 10:50 pm
Filed under: general

I know I'm "out of commish", but this was just too funny, in a cutesy way (be warned), so I felt obliged to pass it along.

You see, part of the reason for the tiredness this week is the Federal-Provincial-Territorial meeting that I've been attending. These can be very draining, but one of the highlights is definitely being taught "Newfanese" by one of the Newfoundland and Labrador representative.

Today, he was having me memorize the following Newfoundland saying:

Spring has sprung, the grass is ris, I wonder where the flowers is? I don't know where the flowers is, but I love the way the man talks. Love it.

Then he had to share a new one with me, he said. And he asked me if I'd heard about how Paul McCartney had split with his wife? I played along (assuming that they hadn't split but that the joke had developed in the event that they would) and said "yeah" (really enthusiastically with a big stupid smile on my face because I LOVE these games!) and he said, "you know, they're fate was 'seal'ed".

Turns out, they're fate really was sealed:

http://www.theglobeandmail.com/servlet/story/RTGAM.20060517.wmccartney0517/BNStory/Entertainment/home

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

