ms. fresh fish


MS SuperCities Walk 2006
May 1, 2006, 12:00 am
Filed under: general

Well, you'll all be happy to know that the Walk is offiicially finished, if for no other reason than the harrassment is complete. I would like to thank all of my super generous sponsors once again for your support – it means more to me than you'll ever know. Thanks to you, I was able to raise over $500!!! What's more, the Walk could not have fallen on a more beautiful day.

What I found particularly touching about participating in this walk is that everyone who is there is likely directly affected, in some way, by MS. Having participated in many runs with random, but worthwhile, causes last year, I understand that there is a certain population of us that will run for, well, anything really (as long as it's for good, not evil). This event has no run, or isn't supposed to anyway, and says to me that all of these people in this particular (one out of three locations in Ottawa) Walk know MS personally. I just hope that they were as well supported by their friends and family as I was.

Thank you again…

P4220201.JPG      Before the Walk…          

P4220204.JPG       … the crowd gathered…

P4220206.JPG  … and the pipers sent us on our way (can you see the tears welling in my eyes?)!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

